Kaleidoscope Hearts 3

Kaleidoscope hearts 3
Editions:ePub
ISBN: 9781393013921

The Kaleidoscope Hearts 3 ebook is available for free until May 14, 2021.

Around every corner and even right in front of you, love is spinning fabulous stories.

Whether it is the town's most eligible bachelor coming to your rescue, or the friend you denied your attraction to for years on end, Love finds a way to make our lives into something magical. Go for a drive down a road that leads to romance or say "yes" to a date that you can't imagine will go well. Sometimes, in the wish to have your heart's desires fulfilled, you find that what you've always wanted has been right in front of you all along.

From the pain of past romances, to the premonition of a future you never expected, these love stories will leave you with Happily-Ever-After, and so much more.

Fans of Kristan Higgins, Nicholas Sparks, Debbie Macomber, & Josh Lanyon won't want to miss this breathless collection of romance in all its colors.

Just like a kaleidoscope, every shade and shape of love is imprinted on our hearts. Grab your copy today and find a few new stories to fall in love with!

Gina Ardito, Grace Augustine, CJ Baty, Linda Boulanger, Rochelle Bradley, Jennifer Daniels, Laura Hern, Andi Lawrencovna, Kristine Raymond, Kali Willows, SE Winters, Mary Woldering, & Beth Worsdell

The Secret Shelf

THE SECRET SHELF

Available February 14 as part of the Kaleidoscope Hearts 3 Anthology!

I’m Kate, and I work in a dream store full of local artisans’ wares and indie authors’ books. At the Secret Shelf rumors fly and maybe a dragon or two. Okay, not dragons.

Besides helping someone find the perfect book—yes, I have read at least one from each author, my other jobs include, but are not limited to, coaxing the statuesque new girl away from the customer service desk, dodging my boss, sipping Blissful Beans, and crushing on Brody.

Brody—what can I say beyond yum? He could have stepped out of a skinny jean ad. Hair with highlights I’d paid for, manicured hands, smells like heaven, and has a tight—well, you get the idea.

Too bad he’s gay.

The Playboy’s Pretend Fiancée

playboys pretend
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99
ISBN: 978-1-947561-12-0

Preorder The Playboy's Pretend Fiancée now for 99 cents. Available May 4, 2021.

Welcome to Fortuna, Texas where the men read romance novels. This sweet, heartwarming romantic comedy is set in the small town of Fortuna and can be read as a standalone or as part of the Fortuna, Texas series.

When elderly Aunt Wanda announces she has cancer, Sawyer must wed in order to fulfill her dying wish and to receive his inheritance.

Stephanie accepts the playboy's proposal hoping to bring his aunt peace, but soon reality blurs and pretend feels real.

Can they keep appearances up while keeping their feelings at bay and will Wanda figure out it's a ruse?

The Playboy's Pretend Fiancée was originally included in Beauty From Ashes: Authors & Dancers Against Cancer Anthology published July 27, 2020  

Excerpt:

“This list of items will belong to Mr. Sawyer Hickey if he follows these two stipulations.”

Sawyer nervously stared at his boots. Wanda squeezed his hand. “Don’t worry.”

Warren peered over his reading glasses. “One—Mr. Hickey must marry in order to receive the Cummings’ manor house and the acreage surrounding it. Two—Miss Malone will be allowed to live on the premises until Sawyer marries or she decides to move out.”

Sawyer glanced up and met Stephanie’s gaze. “What the hell?” he mouthed. Stephanie shrugged, blushing again. 

Nan came in carrying a glass and pill case. “Time for your medicine and a rest.”

Wanda yawned, then tried to stand. The fuzzy peach blanket fell to her stocking feet and she swiveled off balance, stooping for it. Sawyer caught her elbow and helped her into the bedroom. Stephanie brought the blanket and laid it on the foot of the bed.

READ MORE

“Good night, Aunt Wanda,” Sawyer said, then kissed her cheek.

Nan waved them out of the room. “Goodnight, y’all.”

Warren handed them each a packet, then closed his briefcase. “My card is stapled to the top. Call if you have any questions or when you get engaged.” Warren winked as Sawyer threw his hands into the air.

“Married! I can’t believe her,” Sawyer groused. “It can’t be legal.”

“It isn’t,” Stephanie hissed. She put a finger over her mouth and motioned to the hallway.

Sawyer followed her as she continued down to the kitchen. “Your aunt only wants what’s best for you,” Stephanie said, hugging herself.

“What’s best for me?” Sawyer slammed a fist on the table. “I don’t think so.”

Stephanie’s sad eyes turned hard. She jumped in front of him, poking him in the chest. “You listen to me, Mr. Hickey. Your aunt is dying, and she doesn’t want you to be alone. Can you think about someone other than yourself for once?”

Words left him. He rubbed his face. The sweet smell of coconut caught his attention and calmed him. “You’re right.”

Stephanie’s eyes widened. “I am?”

He touched her face. She stepped back, bumping into the island.

Sawyer sighed. “I’m sorry, it’s just…” He turned around and glanced out the window. “I just found out about the cancer and now this—stipulation.” He shook his head.

“It’s fine.” She touched his arm. “It must be a shock.”

“Would you care to go to Hammered? I need a beer and to talk this thing out,” Sawyer said, throwing her a hopeful side-glance.

Stephanie had her bottom lip between her teeth. She sighed and finally mumbled, “I don’t know.”

“I’d really like to hear how the interesting caveat of Miss Malone living at the Cummings’ house came about.” Sawyer crossed his arms.

Stephanie blanched and sighed again. “Fine.”

COLLAPSE

Here We Go Again

A Second Chance Romance

here we go again
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99
ISBN: 978-1-947561-09-0
Paperback: $ 7.99
Size: 4.50 x 7.00 in

Preorder Here We Go Again now for 99 cents. Available April 5, 2021.

Welcome to Fortuna, Texas where the men read romance novels. This sweet, heartwarming second chance romance is set in the small town of Fortuna and can be read as a standalone or as part of the Fortuna, Texas series.

Lynette Dart had no intention of seeing her first love again. There are too many painful memories and a secret. But when Les returns to Fortuna, her heart aches to rekindle the relationship.

Les Moore hadn't planned on bumping into his ex let alone rescuing her. Yet holding her once more feels right, even if seven years ago she'd abandoned him in his hour of need.

Can Lynette and Les put the past behind them and find their happily ever after?

Here We Go Again was originally released in Take Two: A Collection of Second Chance Stories published July 17, 2020 by Writers on the River to benefit Thistle Farms.

Excerpt:

“Oh, heavens be praised, look at what just walked in. Mm-hmm.” Bunny hummed, scanning Les from head to boots.

“That’s my ex,” Lynette mumbled. 

“Honey, why did you let that hunk of man-meat go?” Bunny asked.

“It’s complicated. We were young for starters.” Dredging the past up was not an option. “How do you like this color?” Lynette asked, directing the discussion away from the large tattooed man hovering by the reception desk.

Lynette applied the clear coat to Bunny’s nails, then led her to the nail dryer. “Thank you for stopping by, Bunny. I enjoyed our conversation.”

“Likewise, honey.” Bunny lowered her voice, “That boy’s gaze hasn’t left your body since he came in. There might still be something there. Just sayin’.”

Lynette returned polish to the shelf, then wiped down her station. Les approached her table and stared at a bottle of polish remover.

READ MORE

“Not now,” Lynette mumbled. “I’m working. Can’t this wait?”

Les tensed, meeting her gaze, red-faced, and appearing constipated. “Another seven years?” He took a step closer.

Lynette couldn’t breathe. His bulk invaded her space, hogging the air. She clamped her shaking hands in her lap.

“I need to know one thing, Lyn. Why did you abandon me? Why did you give up on us?”

She studied her knuckles, tears filling her eyes. Lynette shook her head, her raven locks curtaining her face. “Please leave,” she croaked. “I can’t do this.”

“Why are you afraid to confront what you did?” he growled.

His words stabbed her heart. Lynette balled her fists, jumping to her feet. Her chair rolled across the room and slammed into the wall. White hot anger fueled her wrath. “What I did? How about what you did? You’re the one who ruined everything by getting arrested and going to jail.”

COLLAPSE

Dragonfly Wishes

A Fairy Tale Retelling

Dragonfly wishes
Editions:Paperback: $ 8.99
ISBN: 978-1947561113
Size: 5.00 x 8.00 in
Pages: 101
Kindle: $ 0.99

Dragonfly Wishes was originally released in Who's the Fairest? a Sister's Grimm Anthology on October 20, 2020. Bonus content has now been added.

Once upon a time there was a fashion designer and a dragon shifter from another world…

Arianna Travers creates clothing that brings joy to others. Haunted by her mother’s disappearance and tormented by her overlording step uncle, Arianna desires to escape reality even if it’s only through the tip of her charcoal pencil.

A royal of Ellehcor, Kyan the dragon shifter spies the forlorn beauty through a magical window to another world. To meet her face to face, he leaves the sanctuary of his home realm and enters the portal, transforming into a dragonfly.

Things don't go as planned when Kyan becomes entangled in spider silk. Arianna discovers the little blue dragonfly and rescues him. As a reward, Kyan offers to grant her wishes, but before Arianna can make a wish, the Overlord steals it from her.

As Kyan and Arianna’s relationship blossoms, so does the breadth of the Overlord’s wishes. Kyan strives to save Arianna from her uncle and his devious plans, but what can a dragonfly do?

Excerpt:

My governess, Elyse, discovered the portal high in a tree and swore me and my brothers to secrecy. “A gateway to another world,” she’d called it. The view had looked much like our kingdom, with towering trees and a grassy meadow sprinkled with yellow buttercups, but the silver dragons never flapped their wings, and instead of breathing fire, they left smoke trails. 

The small shimmering portal smelled of magic, but since it was high in a crook of a tree trunk, it remained unnoticed by most. Fascinated with the view, I visited the forest daily and climbed the tree. My brothers knew my routine, but only one suspected my true interest. Arianna.

***

READ MORE

The first time I entered her world, I had hovered near her prone body. When she glanced up, she had wiped the tears away and smiled. “Hello there,” she had greeted. She’d stretched out her hand and I floated over, landing on her finger.

Ever since that initial visit, when she saw me, she called me friend. 

“I’m careful.” I nodded to my older brother. “She does not know what I am or where I come from.”

“It’s a shame she doesn’t follow you home,” Jett said, walking toward the clearing. He stretched his arms out, then shifted. With his wings tucked to his side, he arched his neck so his amber eyes gazed into mine. “Come fly with me,” his deep voice rumbled.

“How about this evening?” I replied as he unfurled his wings. Jett nodded his colossal head and lifted into the air.

As soon as my brother was out of sight, I climbed the tree and settled into my spot, gazing once more through the hole at the lady in another world. Arianna had dried her eyes and opened her ever-present sketchbook, once more escaping to into her own altered reality. As a smile replaced her grave expression, my heart raced, surveying her classical elegance. The line of her jaw, her small upturned nose, and sensitive silver-gray eyes all appealed to me and my dragon.

My dragon wanted to fly to her and protect her, but as a dragonfly I wasn’t sure I could.

COLLAPSE